Be Insired

Creating something every day

Those of you that have known me for a while will remember an early series of works based on  a subject to which I returned many times. It originally came out of a workshop with Marion Glover, but resulted in many panels etc which are now all over the world. The subject? Teapots!

As a result I was presented with a seemingly never ending supply of cups, mugs and other items, all featuring the said theme. Only once was the item duplicated – but that didn’t matter. Sadly, due to frequent and daily use the last of those items, featured above, is now destined for the scrapheap 😦  Yesterday it developed a very nasty crack, so will no longer be used for my favourite cup of cheer.

I’m featuring it today as a reminder that inspiration can truly be found anywhere. I originally chose my teapot as a source because…

View original post 59 more words

