The wrong hook!

Crochet Along With Me

I’ve been away since I posted the last entry here, not far, just about 100 miles away from home. I met with my stitching group, it’s only the second time I’ve managed to attend this year – next year will hopefully not be so catastrophic and I’ll be able to see them every couple of months or so. I decided that instead of stitching, as I had nothing really prepared, I would start another c2c blanket. Here’s the progress

IMG_5874

This one is different in as much as it will all be in one colour. Once again I’ve chosen a Stylecraft Special DK – this time it’s Peony.  The yarn is actually a mix of two colours which gives a rich appearance – not dissimilar to chenille from a distance. However, it is very loosely twisted, and that gave me a problem.

I didn’t take my usual hook with me in…

View original post 133 more words

