A busy time

Two Minutes of Solitude

It’s been a few days since I posted here. I’m sure you will agree that it’s a busy time of year, regardless of whether or not you celebrate Christmas. I could really do with more hours in the day – but no doubt all will be finished in time. It won’t be long before I’ve finished another crochet blanket – it’s a Christmas gift but we won’t see the recipient until a couple of days later. They aren’t the easiest things to package – they take oceans of paper, but look very good under the tree.

In the midst of all the preparation – and everything else that has been going on too – it’s been difficult to put precious time aside. However, I have just made myself a jug of coffee and intend to take two minutes or so to relax and enjoy.

Peace and solitude!

img_6955

Yes! Thats better.

View original post

