Favourite Piece

Crochet Along With Nuvofelt

The next prompt for National Crochet Month is to show a favourite piece. I have to say that my favourite piece is always the one on which I’m working – or the one that is playing around in my head as the next one to start!

img_8626

So this must be my current favourite!

The colours are at the request of the client, and I have to say that I was disappointed when ‘pink and blue’ were mentioned. However, with a bit of tweaking I’m really pleased with the way it is progressing. I particularly enjoy the planning of the next sequence. The rows don’t just appear in a random way, a fair bit of thinking occurs all the way through

img_8604

Sometimes they need a little tweak during the process, but my samples give me a good idea of how the next few rows will look.

Another post for National Crochet…

View original post 15 more words

