Home, but not for long! 

Crochet Along With Nuvofelt

It has been a long while since I have been away for several weekends at a time, but I am off again on Saturday, this time spending time with family. Just a few days, with crochet time in the evening.

Last weekend was spent with a friend who has an amazing studio. This is just a corner.


We worked on several projects including rusting some fabrics


This photo was taken at the start of the process. By the time left there were some interesting marks forming. I also did some stitching, I’ll show you that another day but the bit that really pleased me was that I was able to complete this border

Nikki and I are part of a small textile group named ‘We Three’ (no prizes for guessing how many members there are). We have known each other and worked together for a long time. We have a…

View original post 39 more words

