Always keep an open mind!

Crochet Along With Nuvofelt

I’m not sure if I’ve said it here before, but I love playing with colour.

No, that isn’t true. I just – love colour!

If I had the time I could happily spend the day combining swatches, playing with paints and other wet media, and more. Of course, there isn’t time for that – but I hav.e a wealth of experience of colour ‘up my sleeve’ thanks to many years of dyeing combinations.  I carefully worked out a sequence for the Sixty Million Trebles blanket. The gold to yellow half went well, and, as planned, moved on towards green.

If you look at the previous posts you will see that two of the ‘yellows’ are very close in colour. This was intentional. I was so pleased to find two greens (both shades of lime) that were as close, but definitely different so on I went. Yes, in daylight this was…

View original post 171 more words

