Spirit of ….

Crochet Along With Me

I’m really enjoying working on my temperature blanket – even though it’s only a few rounds a day. However, I made a rash decision to work on other related projects at the same time. I began it in December – so that Winter in its entirety would be evident at the beginning.

December was an odd month for temperatures. The first few days were very mild – surprisingly mild – and introduced colours that I wouldn’t have expected until March.

99d734de-fbe7-4733-8510-c52650467bcd

There were also some very very cold days. Using the December colours I made a granny square blanket which I’ve called The Spirit of December. I’ve just realised that I haven’t photographed it – but these squares above are from the project – and you can see how colourful they are.

January brought cold temperatures. In the same way I made granny squares to represent the month as a whole…

View original post 109 more words

